Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Middle and Upper School Library Databases and Links: Home

Ms. Casey

Image result for librarian

For immediate assistance, please email Ms. Casey

dcasey@trevor.org

NEW YORK TIMES

Image result for ny times

Please email Ms. Casey for an access link.

Ms. Casey is currently reading....

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Library Books

 

Image result for follett library

Click on the image above to access all Print Books available in the library on the 4th floor. If this link does not work, please do the following: 

  • Click on the Home button
  • Scroll Down to and click on Trevor Day Schools Link
  • Select Upper School Library Catalog

School & Library Spotlight 2019: OverDrive Education Celebrates Sora

Click on the image above to access our collection of ebooks. Make sure to use your username and password for the portal/email to login and then select Trevor Day School to access the available titles.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Click on the image above to access the site.

Username: trevor Password: trevor

Easybib

Image result for easybib

Username: dcasey@trevor.org

Password: Trevorday19

Follow these steps:

  • Select Citation from the menu at the top
  • Select the type of Citation Needed 
  • Then Select Create Citation
  • Add information as needed
 

 

Infobase Databases

 

Username: trevorday-w   Passworddigital

Image result for today's science infobase  Image result for blooms literature infobase  Image result for american indian history infobase database

Gale Databases

Password: empirelink

Image result for science in context  Image result for gvrl   Image result for gale interactive science

Image result for gale primary sources  Image result for world history in context  Image result for opposing viewpoints in context     

  Image result for global issues in context  Gale Resources - Gale Pages

Other Databases

Image result for oxford reference online  Image result for oxford english dictionary online  

Image result for jstor  Image result for enotes

 

Oxford Reference and Oxford English Dictionary Login: Username: trevordays Password: words892

JSTOR Reference Login: Username: trevords  Password: ruhewidi 

eNotes: Username: dcasey@trevor.org  Password: trevorday

Streaming Databases

 Image result for swank digital streaming

 
Swank Login: Username: Trevorday20 Password: Trevorday20
Website: Trevor-Swank
Teachers: please email me directly if using Swank with your courses.

Research Reminders

MLA Citations (English, Science)

  • In Gale Resources the full citation can be found at the top of the page by clicking on the quotation icon and at the bottom of the page. Student Resources in Context, World History in Context, GVRL 
  • In Britannica School, the full citation can be found at the article by clicking on the Cite me

Chicago Style Citations (US History)

  • You will need to change the style to CHICAGO prior to copying the citation
  • In Gale Resources the full citation can be found at the top of the page by clicking on the quotation icon and at the bottom of the page. Student Resources in Context, World History in Context, GVRL 
  • In JSTOR it can be found on the side of the article (before downloading the article)

Keywords and Wiki pages

-Remember to use Keywords when doing any searches. They should neither be too broad nor too narrow.

-When you are using a Website for information, remember to look for the author’s name, title of the article, title of the website, and the year it was published/recently updated.

-At Trevor Day School, Wikipedia sites are not valid and reliable sites to quote from. They can provide a good place to start and gather ideas that you will further investigate on more credible sites, such as Online Research Databases 

***Important: Try emailing the document to yourself instead of printing.  If you want to get back to the document you accessed, do not copy the URL at the top of the page, copy the permanent URL found at the bottom of the document.